Auftritt, Concert, I’m Outta Lockdown Tour, news

I’m Outta Lockdown Tour 2022

This post is also available in: English Italiano

Minuten zuvor hat Anastacia ihre ‘I’m Outta Lockdown Tour 2022’ angekündigt. Diese wird sie, beginnend am 18. September in Genf und abschließend am 15. November in Glasgow, durch Europa und UK führen. Der Kartenverkauf startet diesen Freitag, 26. November auf anastacia.com

VORVERKAUF für die UK Tourdaten startet morgen auf livenation.co.uk
VORVERKAUF für Deutschland startet am Donnerstag auf livenation.de
Karten für deutsche Paypal User sind ab Mittwoch verfügbar auf livenation.de

Im Gespräch mit Metro.co.uk sagte sie:

‘Ich denke immer noch irgendwie, “gibts das wirklich, haben wir wirklich gerade die Daten aufs Poster?” Ich sage mal mein 20. Jubiläum war 2020, allerdings war da ja nicht wirklich was los, bei keinem, aber mein Manager ist noch immer geschockt dass nicht stattfand. Er nenne es noch immer das 20. Jubiläum. Ich sag dann, Junde …vor zwei Jahren.’

Beginnend in der Schweiz wird die Tour in Rom, Berlin und Prag halt machen, bevor es dann nach Großbritannien geht, wo ein am 8. November 2022 ein Megakonzert im London’s Hammersmith Eventim Apollo stattfinden wird.

Diese Tour ist Anastacia’s erste seit sie 2018 mit ihrem siebten Studioalbum Evolution, welches ihr sechstes Album war das die UK Top 10 erreichte.

Die Sängerin – die über 30 Millionen Tonträger weltweit verkauft hat und gerade The Masked Singer Australia gewonnen hat – fügt noch an: ‘Es ist schon abgefahren darüber nachzudenken, dass ich nächstes Jahr auf Tour gehen werde. Es ist aufregend. Ich werde Zwei-Stunden-Shows spielen. It is trippy to think I’m gonna be touring next year. It’s exciting, I’m gonna be doing two-hour shows. Ich werde wohl einen Telepromter brauchen … die Angst vor allem!’

Der Star hatte den Durchbruch 2000 mit ihrem Debütalbum ‘Not That Kind’, bevor es nach ‘Freak of Nature’ 2001 in Stein gemeißelt war dass sie eine echte Pop-Diva und eine der meistverkauften Popkünstlerinnen des Jahres ist.

Seitdem hat sie weitere fünf Alben veröffentlicht und gesehen, wie ihre Fangemeinde wuchs und sich weiterentwickelt hat… und… sich verliebt?

„Es macht wirklich Spaß, weil ich im Laufe meiner Karriere gesehen habe, wie meine Fans Kinder waren, erwachsen wurden, Geschäftsleute wurden, heirateten, Kinder bekamen, sich scheiden lassen, ihre Kinder mit zu Shows bringen“, erklärt Anastacia. „Es ist lange her und es gab einige treue Fans, die immer auftauchen. Tatsächlich habe ich gerade das Bild eines wunderbaren Paares gesehen – diese beiden tollen Frauen, die sich als Fans kennenlernten. Sie trafen sich, verliebten sich und bekamen gerade ihr erstes kleines Mädchen. Wähle die Liebe. Es war einfach so schön anzusehen.“

Mit einer Auswahl absoluter Hits zur Auswahl müssen wir uns fragen, was die Millennials am schnellsten aus ihren Sitzen holt?

Es muss sein ‘I’m Outta Love’ sein, oder?

Anastacia I'm Outta Lockdown Tour 2022
Picture: Jack Alexander

Appearance, Concert, I'm Outta Lockdown Tour, news

I’m Outta Lockdown Tour 2022

This post is also available in: Deutsch Italiano

Only minutes ago Anastacia announced her ‘I’m Outta Lockdown Tour 2022’ which will take place in Europe and UK from September 18th starting in Geneva till November 15th ending in Glasgow. Ticket sale will start this Friday November 26th on anastacia.com

PRE-SALE for UK tourdates starting tomorrow at livenation.co.uk
PRE-Sale for Germany starting on thursday at livenation.de
Tickets for German Paypal Users are available on wednesday at livenation.de

Talking to Metro.co.uk she said:

‘I’m still trying to be like, “is this really happening, did we just put dates on the poster?” I will say, my 20th anniversary was 2020 and obviously nothing went on, with everyone, but my manager is still so bummed that it didn’t happen. He literally keeps calling it the 20th anniversary. I’m like, dude…two years ago.’

Kicking off in Switzerland, the singer’s huge European tour will stop in Rome, Berlin and Prague, before heading back for a UK leg which includes a massive date at London’s Hammersmith Eventim Apollo on November 8, 2022.

This tour is Anastacia’s first since 2018 in support of her seventh studio album Evolution, which became her sixth album to reach the UK Top 10.

The singer – who has sold over 30 million records worldwide and recently won The Masked Singer Australia – adds: ‘It is trippy to think I’m gonna be touring next year. It’s exciting, I’m gonna be doing two-hour shows.

‘I may need an autocue… the fear of it all!’

The star burst into the scene in 2000 with her debut album Not That Kind before 2001’s Freak of Nature cemented her as a bona fide pop diva and one of the best-selling female pop artists of the year.

Since then she’s released another five albums, and has seen her fan base grow and evolve…and…fall in love?

‘It’s really fun because over my career I have seen my fans be children, grow up, become business people, get married, have children, get divorced, bring the kids to shows,’ Anastacia explains. ‘It’s been a long time and there have been some loyal fans that always pop up. in fact, I just saw the picture of a wonderful couple – these two beautiful women who met as fans of mine. They met, they fell in love, and just had their first baby girl. Choose love. It was just so happy to see.’

With a catalog of absolute tunes to pick from, we have to ask, what is the one that gets the millennials out of their seats the quickest?

It’s gotta be I’m Outta Love, right?

Anastacia I'm Outta Lockdown Tour 2022
Picture: Jack Alexander